Horse Mom Tips

Horse Mom Tip: When going in public after the barn, keep your boots on to lend credibility to the filth on the rest of you.

I say “horse mom” instead of “horse owner” or “rider” because I have been all three and neither of the last two compare to horse mom status. As a horse mom you get filthy, you spend way too much time with four legged creatures and you are ruled by the two-feeding-a-day schedule. It’s not for everyone but when you do it, you aren’t your horses owner anymore. You’re her mom.

About maremother

I am a wife, designer and mother of 4. (Two horses, a dog and a cat.) I am always attempting to find new and better ways to make my family happy and healthy. This usually involves boring the crap out of my husband with information about natural horse care.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment